County Agencies

  1. Emergency Management Agency

    The Fayette County Emergency Management Agency is responsible for mitigation, preparedness, response, and recovery activities for the county, assisting municipalities, cities, and townships to be prepared in the case of catastrophic disaster in their respective jurisdictions.

  2. Health Department

    The Fayette County Health Department offers a wide range of programs to help meet the needs of the county.

  3. Highway Department

    The Fayette County Highway Department is responsible for the construction and maintenance of the county highway system, which includes 167 miles of highway and 51 bridges.

  4. Regional Office of Education

    The Regional Office of Education is driven to serve schools, protect the students, and lead excellence.